Skip to main content

Otsego Public Schools

Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

Board of Education

The seven members of the Otsego Board of Education stand behind, and work toward, fulfilling the district's Strategic Plan. The Board of Education keeps your children in mind as it makes the tough decisions regarding funding, staff, curriculum and outside activities. Despite the challenges schools face today, the Otsego Public Schools Board of Education is focused on what's best for our students.
Our board members are elected for six-year terms; members are elected in November of even years. 

Board of Education Members


Jay Petty, Board President
Jay Petty, President
Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Becky Gross, Board Secretary
Becky Gross, Vice President
Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Rodger Gibson, Board Trustee
Rodger Gibson, Treasurer
Term Expires: December 31, 2024
Scot Reitenour, Board Vice President
Scot Reitenour, Secretary
Term Expires: December 31, 2020



Shannon Goodwin, Board Trustee
Shannon Goodwin
Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Lisa Imus, Board Treasurer
Lisa Imus
Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Amy Stender, Board Trustee
Amy Stender
Term Expires: December 31, 2024
Public Comment at Board of Education Meetings
The Board of Education welcomes members of the public to speak at its public board meetings and hearings regarding the meeting agenda items and on education in general. Please complete a public comment information form 15 minutes prior to the scheduled Board meeting. These forms are available in the Administration Office at 400 Sherwood Street, Otsego, Michigan, and may be obtained prior to the Board meeting from the Board of Education Secretary. Each registered speaker will have three (3) minutes to make their presentation.

You must speak on the topic for which you have been registered. The Board will not engage in a discussion on the comments at that time.

Your adherence to these guidelines will enable the public comment process to move smoothly.
Thank you.