Skip to main content

Otsego Public Schools

Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

NHS Inducts 30 Students

Thirty students, both seniors and juniors, were inducted into the Otsego High School National Honor Society November 4th. They were accepted after an application process that also required them to meet certain criteria. All NHS members must have a Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.5 (unweighted) and must show great character, involvement in volunteer activities and share their leadership practices and capabilities through the application. They must also get recommendations from teachers and be willing to provide at least eight hours of time to NHS activities. 

NHS’ mission is to serve our community. NHS does a variety of service projects throughout the year including the paper recycling program, the Christmas toy drive, and the Roof Sit, to name a few. They do at least 1 service project a month.

The following seniors were inducted this year: Derek Ward, Courtnie Henry, Haley Scobey, Mina Bohl and Maddy Slager. 

Juniors inducted this year are: Morgan Shearer, Kendra VanderLugt, Caraline Kitchen, Nate Borling, Avery Neville, Allyse Watson, Tessa Meggs, Hannah Klok, Quinn Thomas, Sabrina Powers, Brendan Gross, Lexa Putt, Andrew Bickel, Derek Rapa, Ashley Goodrich, Gabe Secord, Isaac Harter, Alexandra Goodwin, Jean Angelique Podewell, Owen Stender, Emma Scott, Andnet DeBoer, Ella Moyer, Allison Murphy and Olivia Stam.

Current NHS members include: Jack Bowden, Jaxsen Callaway, Cassidy Engels, Faith Enos, Maria Germain, Noah Grile, Kendall Haluch, Ashley Hathaway, Kayla Krusinga, Katherine Laws, Lauren Layman, Kayla Merrill, Alex Newton, Emma Owens, Rebekah Patrick, Madison Phillips, Caleb Piersma, Macy Proctor, Madisyn Slater, Michaela Triemstra, Abigail Trout, Owen Watson, and Hunter Zartman.

Published Print